The Risen

Book 3 of The Darkest Hand trilogy

1917. War and revolution consume the world. End Times have arrived. The fast-paced and action-packed finale.


The Fallen

Book 2 of The Darkest Hand

1915. War threatens to engulf the Inquisition and dark forces muster amongst the most fanatical servants of the Catholic Church.


The Damned

Book 1 of The Darkest Hand trilogy

1914. The outbreak of war. A gripping work of dark fiction set in world overwhelmed by total war and mysterious dark forces.


The Hunted

Prequel of The Darkest Hand trilogy

1914. Sarajevo. The free prequel to the full length novel, THE DAMNED.


'Evokes the fantasy of Tolkien and the darkness of King' - author Cal Moriarty

The Darkest Hand trilogy

The critically acclaimed Dark Fiction trilogy.

1914. The outbreak of war. In the French city of Arras, a priest is brutally murdered. The Catholic Inquisition — still powerful, but now working in the shadows — sends its most determined and unhinged of Inquisitors, Poldek Tacit, to investigate: his mission to defeat their enemies; demons, werewolves, heretics, no matter what the cost.

The Novels

What the critics say ...

where to find me

Get in Touch

Feel free to drop me an email at

Sign up for news, freebies and unique content